Welcome to Music Torrent Tracker - Sound-Park  ι  JOIN US FOR FULL ACCESS  ι  Log In  ι  Forgot your password?

Jeff Goldblum & The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra - The Capitol Studios Sessions (Lossless, Hi Res 2018)

Jazz  Vocal jazz
Date: 9 november 2018
Added: StasOn11
Views: 600
  • ARTIST: Jeff Goldblum & The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra
  • ALBUM / TITLE: The Capitol Studios Sessions
  • STYLE: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
  • LABEL: Decca (UMO)
  • DURATION: 00:57:20
  • FILE FORMAT: FLAC, (tracks) 24 bits, 44,1 KHz
  • QUALITY: Lossless

  • RATING: 10 / 4    
  • VOTE:


Torrent description

1. Cantaloupe Island (05:42)
2. Don't Mess With Mister T (04:34)
3. My Baby Just Cares For Me (05:14)
4. Straighten Up And Fly Right (03:13)
5. Jeff Introduces Sarah Silverman (03:01)
6. Me And My Shadow (04:08)
7. Nostalgia In Times Square (04:48)
8. It Never Entered My Mind (06:04)
9. Gee Baby (Ain't I Good To You) (03:10)
10. I Wish I Knew (How It Would Feel To Be Free) (03:58)
11. This Bitter Earth (04:18)
12. Come On-A-My House (03:02)
13. Caravan (05:03)
14. Good Nights (01:05)


Источник (релизер): Stephenten

Jeff and The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra come to London next month for their first ever UK live shows, which have sold out immediately. They will perform at Ronnie Scott’s and Cadogan Hall, as part of the ESG London Jazz Festival, before taking the show to venues in Paris and Berlin (see details below).

Goldblum, who has been playing the piano since he was a child, has performed with his jazz band at venues in Los Angeles and New York City over the past few decades. When he’s not filming, the actor hosts a weekly jazz variety show at LA’s Rockwell Table and Stage. Frequented by locals and A-listers alike, the show intersperses Goldblum’s love of jazz with his passion and skills at improvised comedy.

The atmosphere and energy of these shows is captured perfectly on this album, which Jeff credits to producer Larry Klein (Joni Mitchell, Herbie Hancock, Madeleine Peyroux). For the recording, Larry recreated the buzz of The Rockwell at the legendary Capitol Studios. The studio was transformed into a jazz club – food and drink was served to an invited live studio audience of Rockwell regulars, friends and family.

This album lives in that magical area where artists and audiences meet. There is a joyful sense of anything-can-happen and a spirit of creative generosity—in how Jeff speaks to his fans, how he accompanies guest singers and soloists, and especially in how Jeff comps. To Jeff, his role within the context of a jazz band is a seamless connection with his acting:

“I love improvising and that feeling of communication and interplay. It’s one of the cornerstones of my acting technique. I see my music in the same way.” – Jeff Goldblum

‘The Capitol Studios Sessions’ is the realization of this idea: jazz and standards presented in a manner that dares to be high-spirited and to make you feel good. The repertoire includes favourite ‘60s jazz numbers ‘Cantaloupe Island’ and ’I Wish I Knew (How It Would Feel To Be Free)’, the 1940s classic ‘Straighten Up & Fly Right’ with guest vocals from Irish superstar singer and songwriter Imelda May, ‘My Baby Just Cares For Me’ from 1930, featuring American songstress Haley Reinhart and the 1920s song ’Me And My Shadow’ sung by US comedian and actress, Sarah Silverman. The band are joined by the extraordinary Grammy-nominated trumpeter Till Brönner.

Jeff Goldblum and The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra deliver the feel and the swing, and they make it fun, funny, and familiar. Those are words not often associated with jazz, though they still can be, and with this album we are reminded of that.

Comments (1)

10 november 2018

muchas gracias

Please enable Javascript!
Пожалуйста включите Javascript, иначе данный и другие сайты могут работать не корректно! Узнать как включить Javascript можно на Google Support